

हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

Composition of the Executive Council

Clause	Statute-11 (Constitution of Executive Council & term of Office of its members)	Members	Tenure
i.	Vice Chancellor, ex-officio Chairperson	Prof. (Dr.) Tankeshwar Kumar	Ex-Officio Member
ii.	Pro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officio	Prof. Pawan Kumar Sharma	Ex-Officio Member
iii.	Secretary (Higher Education), Ministry of Education, Government of India or his/her nominee	Secretary, MoE or his/her nominee	Ex-Officio Member
iv.	Three Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not more than two shall be from each of the Groups specified below by rotation according to seniority: Group-I a. School of Humanities and Social Sciences; b. School of Law; c. School of Law; c. School of Business and Management Studies; d. School of Education	 Prof. Ranjan Aneja, Dean, School of Business and Management Studies Prof. Rajesh Kumar Gupta, Dean, School of Basic Sciences 	For a period of three years w.e.f. 23-12-2024 or till he remains Dean of the respective School of Studies, whichever is earlier. For a period of three years
	Group-II a. School of Basic Sciences; b. School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences; c. School of Engineering and Technology; d. School of Agricultural Sciences; e. School of Life-long Learning	 Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta, Dean, School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences 	w.e.f. 14-02-2025 or till he remains Dean of the respective School of Studies, whichever is earlier. For a period of three years w.e.f. 20-05-2025 or till he remains Dean of the respective School of Studies, whichever is earlier.

v.	Three eminent persons from the field of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/ Education to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor	 Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Professor, Department of Instrumentation, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra 	Upto 10-04-2028
		 Prof. B. B. Goel, Professor of Public Administration (Retd.) Panjab University, Chandigarh 	Upto 03-06-2028
		3. Dr. Vinod K. Verma, President, Aditya Birla Group	Upto 03-06-2028
vi.	Proctor, ex-officio	Prof. Nand Kishor, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, CUH	Ex-Officio Member
vii.	Two members of the Court nominated by the Court	 Prof. R.K. Gupta, Vice-Chancellor, Maharaja Agrasen University, Himachal Pradesh Prof. Payal Kanwar Chandel, Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, CUH 	Upto 02.06.2027 or till they remains members of the University Court, whichever is earlier.
viii.	Three persons of distinction in academic life, to be nominated by the Visitor	Vacant	N/A
ix.	Three representatives giving due attention to categories such as Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled Tribes/ Other Backward Classes/ Minorities/Women/ Differently Abled (To be nominated by the Vice Chancellor as serving or retired academicians from Institutions from Higher Education and Research.)	 Prof. (Mrs.) Viney Kapoor Mehra, Former Vice-Chancellor, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar National Law University, Sonipat 	Upto 10-04-2028
		 Prof. Mukhtiar Singh, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Delhi Technological University 	Upto 03-06-2028
х.	Registrar, Secretary, ex-officio	Prof. Suneel Kumar, Registrar(I/C)	Ex-Officio Secretary

Tenure: All members of the Executive Council, other than ex-officio members shall hold office for a term of three years.

Quorum: "Half the total members of the Executive Council excluding the Vice-Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Executive Council"